Skip to Content

Simon Standage
Aynho OX17 3AY

22 SEP
One of the great names of early music, the English violinist and conductor Simon Standage is renowned for his many acclaimed recordings of Vivaldi and Bach.

Bach – Cantata Non sa che sia dolore
Boismortier – Actéon
Vivaldi – Flute concerto “Il Gardelino”
Bach – Aria from Coffee Cantata
Leclair – Violin sonata op.5 no.7 in A minor

Simon Standage violin
Amy Wood soprano
Lina León flute
Fiori Musicali Chamber Ensemble
Penelope Rapson

Optional supper in The Great Barn before the concert ( £20)

Supported by South Northamptonshire Council